Accueil > TROPHY by Théa: An annual international contest

TROPHY by Théa: An annual international contest

Focus on the 7th contest award ceremony

The 7th Théa TROPHY contest award ceremony was held on 30 April at ARVO 2019. More than 250 young ophthalmologists from 23 countries competed this year, each submitting their clinical case on the topic of “Managing ocular surface inflammation”. TROPHY is an annual contest designed to engage attending residents or fellows in ophthalmology with opportunities to share experience and complex clinical cases.

The three winners, chosen by an independent jury of international experts, presented their clinical cases at a symposium organized by Théa ahead of the ARVO 2019 congress in Vancouver, Canada. Professor Mauricio ROLANDO, Chair of the 7th Award Ceremony, and Jean-Frédéric CHIBRET, Chairman of Laboratoires Théa, presented the awards to the 3 winners:

  • 1st prize: Dr. Caroline WILDE (UK)—“Bilateral cyclic conjunctivitis in chronic myelomonocytic leukaemia”
  • 2nd prize: Dr. Yevgeniya ATISKOVA (Germany)—“A case report: dry eye disease?”
  • 3rd prize: Dr. Giuseppe GIANNACCARE (Italy)—“Ocular graft-versus-host disease: when living related donors can help twice”

Théa thanks the members of the jury for their deliberations, and we congratulate all the young ophthalmologists who submitted their clinical cases.

The 8th Théa TROPHY 2020 contest is now open, and this year’s topic is “Novel approaches to the diagnosis and management of dry eye disease”, so submit your case online at